Image

Biting more than I can chew

8 Jan

Biting more than I can chew

Day 2: Got to admit, I’m trying to do too much too soon. I woke up with sore strained calf muscles, abdominal and shoulders. I’m guessing 200 jump ropes and 15 burpees for 10 sets is a bit too much to supplement my workouts for the kettlebell challenge. I will still be doing the 200×15 workout but on my rest days twice a week.

I did complete my kettlebell training with a warm up of an old-school lead in that consist of swings and planks alternating for 30 sec for 5 minutes. The second workout was snatch practice. I did 6 sets of 5 snatches per arm. 30 sec rest after completing 2 sets. I worked out with a 16kg bell.

Now for the rest of my day, I’m thinking paleo!

Leave a Reply

