Day 4/21

10 Jan

Good workout today, I warmed up In Tabata fashion (20 sec on/10 sec off), performing 8 rounds of walking Darcy swings. These are regular kb swings but you take a step and switch hands when the bell is chest high.

Next was Sequential Dismay looks like this:

  • Double Kettlebell Clean x 8 reps Double Kettlebell Front Squat x 5 reps
  • Double Kettlebell Clean x 5 reps Double Kettlebell Front Squat x 3 reps
  • Double Kettlebell Clean x 3 reps Double kettlebell Front Squat x 2 reps
  • Double Kettlebell Clean x 2 reps Double Kettlebell Front Squat x 1 rep

I did 3 sets with 1 minute rest of Sequential Dismay because 1 set was too easy. I finished up the workout with some ab work of 3 sets of 10 floor leg raises with 15 seconds rest in between sets.

Still going strong on the paleo diet. I’ve been eating sirloin steak with a side of squash, onion and pepper vegetables. I’ve been drinking a green smoothie daily as a meal or snack along with Inca berries and dried cherries from whole foods to satisfy my sweet tooth. I know it’s only the fourth day but I’ve already lost 2.6 lbs! I must be doing something right!

Leave a Reply

