5/21

11 Jan

I’ve just completed the first week of the 3 week transformation challenge workout! Today consisted of two KB complexes and I finished the workout with 3 sets of 200 jumpropes / 15 burpees. I wore my heart rate monitor for the jump rope / burpees sets and reached 157bpm.

Now the hardest part comes, the weekend! I’ve worked out hard and ate clean, I’ll have to fight the temptations of beer and greasy food. I’ll be joining a brewery ride that leaves chicago and heads over to 3 Floyds then to Flossmoor Station. I feel I’m deserving of a beer but I’m not going to go crazy. It will be a success if I have a beer at 3 Floyds and Flossmoor and scarf it down with some good protein / low carb option. To be continued…

Leave a Reply

