Awakening the Athlete Within

15 Jan

 Image

Today’s workout consisted of using a bar bell to use for dead lifts and a pull-up bar which I do not own either one of those equipments so instead I want back to doing 3 kettlebell complexes from Keith Weber’s awesome dvd, The Extreme  kettlebell cardio workout. I did the Man Maker, Upper Body Blast and the Leg Burner for a good 30 minute workout. The most challenging exercise for me to do is the overhead squat for 10 reps. I’ve been breaking it down for 5 reps for 2 sets to still achieve 10 reps. These workouts always leave me drenched. I highly recommend getting this dvd to mix up your workouts. I thinking about getting volume 2 soon. Oh yeah, and still going strong savages!

Leave a Reply

