Let’s Beast!

8 Feb

Image

Woke up today to find I’ve gotten 3 pounds heavier (181.2lb) but the good thing is I also measured my body fat and it stayed the same, 20.5%. My goal this weekend is to double my workouts to get to the elusive body fat into the teens!

That was the motivation for today’s workout. I started with 20 minutes of yoga from T.K.V. Desikachar’s book, The Heart of Yoga, and did the first general practice sequence in the appendix. I really enjoy practicing yoga and it’s benefits and want to combine it with my other exercise routines. In my opinion, there is no better way to start and end the day than yoga.

I followed yoga up with Flow 4 from The Skogg System. This is a brutally physically taxing and mentally fatiguing workout.

Flow 4 from The Skogg System
Ladder up from 1 to 6 reps then ladder down 6 to 1 reps – rest when needed in between sets.
Snatch (L)
Highpull (L)
Clean (L)
Squat (L)
Clean and Press (L)
Swings (L)
~ Switch hands ~
Swings (R)
Clean and Press (R)
Squat (R)
Clean (R)
Highpull (R)
Snatch (R)

If that wasn’t enough, I put the final smack down on my body and popped in Keith Weber’s The Extreme Kettlebell Cardio Workout and did the core workout as a finisher.

I’m not sure if I’ll have energy for anything else today but I know my body will thank me later this summer.

Rooooaaaaarrrrr!

Leave a Reply

