Day 3 – Sore Today, Stronger Tommorow

27 Feb

Image

Day 3 – Cardio Recovery + 8 Mile Bike Ride + Cardio Abs

Woke up today and felt tired and sore. 2 a day workouts are getting to me slowly. Lucky for me today was my day off from kettlebell lifting and Cardio Recovery was on the Insanity workout schedule. I definitely felt the burn during the deep squats, pulses and lunges. I have to admit I know it’s a recovery day but it felt strange not sweating during the workout. I decided to go for a 8 mile bike ride to the bank in the middle of winter here in 30 degree weather Chicago fresh from a 4″ snowfall. I decided to go ahead and do cardio abs DvD this evening as well. I can handle the jump tucks but have trouble holding the c-position. My gut gets in the way and I feel I’m using my hip flexors more than my abdominals.

Tomorrow, back to kettlebells and pure cardio!

Leave a Reply

