Day 8 – The Smell of Fat Burn’

4 Mar

Image

Today’s morning kettlebell workout was Michael Skogg at Home Phase 2 Strength Class 1 which is a level 2 workout. This was a great full body workout and goes as follows for 3 rounds:

Squats – 30 sec ea. side (R+L)
2 handed swings – 30 sec
Rest – 30 sec

Good Mornings – 1 min
2 handed swings – 30 sec
Rest – 30 sec

Step Back Lunge – 30 sec ea. side (R+L)
2 handed swings – 30 sec
Rest – 30 sec

Windmills – 30 sec ea. side (R+L)
2 handed swings – 30 sec
Rest – 30 sec

Evening’s workout was the Pure Cardio workout from Insanity. I can tell that my cardio has improved from last week. While doing the exercises my body without thinking automatically kicks it ups a level and goes faster and longer. Usually I have to psyche myself to give more effort but I can tell my body is getting use to being pummeled with exercise from all angles. It’s amazing how much more I sweat at the end of workouts while I’m just stretching. 

Time to feed the deserved beast!

 

Leave a Reply

