Day 9 – Circuit Training

5 Mar

Image

Boy am I getting exhausted from these 2 a days but I’m glad I’ve completed both workouts.

I did a conditioning interval kettlebell workout this morning from Skogg at Home Phase 2 that included the 6 basic kb moves for 3 rounds as follows:

Swing – 30 sec ea side
Plank – 30 sec
30 sec rest
Clean – 30 sec ea side
Plank – 30 sec
30 sec rest
Press – 30 sec ea side
Plank – 30 sec
30 sec rest
Squat – 30 sec ea side
Plank – 30 sec
30 sec rest
Highpull
– 30 sec ea side
Plank – 30 sec
30 sec rest
Snatch – 30 sec ea side
Plank – 30 sec
1 min rest

~ Repeat and replace plank with Birthday Party for Round 2, Downward Dog for Round 3 ~

I took about an hour rest and jumped on my Insanity workout and did Plyometric Cardio Circuit. I was running low on fumes but after the warm up I got focus and was in. That was until I reached Level 1 drills, ski abs and in and outs. It was a bit much. I sweat more in this workout that I do for Pure Cardio which is non stop 45+ minutes of cardio.

Looking forward to my “rest” day tomorrow and just do some stretching.

Leave a Reply

