Day 53 – Core Cardio & Balance

18 Apr

Image

Early morning workout due to commitments later today. The thing with Insanity is I believe anybody can do the workouts. But when you start doing high intensity workouts that are anywhere between 35-59 minutes long six days straight a week for 8 weeks, it begins to wear on you. That’s where having a workout partner would come in handy to help keep each other accountable.

But most important is keeping focused on nutrition. My problem is beer. Especially craft beer. Honestly, I can say that it’s holding my progress back. If I drink too much, it effects my workout the next day. Yes my cardio has improved and I’ve lost inches, but I still have those problem areas around my waist that I want to remove.

I decided that I’m cutting back my alcohol intake back to no more that 2 beers per sitting and once a week. Yesterday I had only 1 beer at a restaurant and was please with my discipline. Sometimes the hardest part is starting.

Leave a Reply

