5K

12 Aug

Image

Today was in the high 70s and decided to take my workout outside. I jumped on the scale and weighted 175.8 lb this morning. After doing a 5K, bike riding 8 miles and walking the dogs I weighted myself again and saw the scale move down to 172.4 lb. The lowest I’ve been in 2 years! My goal is to reach 170 by the end of August. With a couple more weeks left, it is certainly attainable.

I understand that it’s probably water weight that I lost but I did exercise in a fasted state. So I know my body was burning more fat than carbs. I was overly motivated to run the fastest 5K either as long as I worked up a sweat and was burning calories. Move more, eat less.

Leave a Reply

