Losing 10 Pounds In 1 Month!

16 Aug

Image

With 2 weeks to spare, I reached my goal of weighing 170lb by the end of August. My body fat is at 19% and 27.4 BMI. I’ve been trying since the beginning of the year to drop my body fat into the teens and now today is that day.

How did I do it? I moved more and ate less. I worked out in a fasted state. I ate foods that my body needed – nothing more, nothing less. I cut out soft drinks and drastically cut down my use of alcohol. I mostly drank water and green tea sometimes up to 3 liters a day. My meals were centered around eating lean protein and drinking smoothies made of veggies and fruit. That’s it. Nothing to exciting. Honestly I don’t feel any different. Maybe until I try on those tight jeans.

What helped me the most is cycling 15 miles round trip to work and working at a job that requires me to always be moving and standing up to 9 hours a day. On top of this I still did my workouts at Pure Savagery HQ, whether using kettlebells, TRX, jump roping, jogging or yoga. Even if it was 15-30 minutes 4 times a week, I still did it. And yes, I am very tired and my body is out of wack but nothing comes easy if you want results.

Today I started out with yoga and wanted to incorporate a sequenced movement that flowed together after warming up with 6 cycles of Sun Salutations. I used Mark Stephens’s book, Yoga Sequencing, and one of his basic intros to yoga class sequences and practiced variations of warrior, downward dog, wheel and forward lunge. I’ll be using this book more as my practice strengthens.

I finished my day with a 5k around the park and beat my previous best by 3 minutes. I’m already thinking about my next goal and would like to see my progress continue and see where it takes me.

Stay Savaged!

Leave a Reply

