5K and TRX 40/40 Challenge

30 Sep

 

Today I ran 3.15 miles around my park at 31 minutes. Took the dogs for a walk as a recovery. It’s has been a while since I have done the TRX 40/40 Challenge so I decided that I’m going to do this workout everyday this week to see if my numbers go up. Thinking about doing this as a warm up and on my days off.

The challenge is simple, combine the TRX Atomic Push-up and the TRX Low Row to measure the maximum number of reps of each you can execute before failure.

TRX Atomic Pushup: 40 reps is the target. If you can’t reach that goal, perform as many reps as possible.
Rest 1 min.
TRX Low Rows: 40 reps is the target. If you can’t reach that goal, perform as many reps as possible.

The goal of the TRX 40/40 Challenge is to perform 40 consecutive reps of each of these movements with perfect form. As soon as your form starts to break down, you’re done.
 
Today my score is 26 Low Rows/10 Atomic Pushups.
Leave a Reply

