Day 2 of Firepower

25 Dec

Image

I woke up feeling a bit sore this morning. I remember Pavel Tsatsouline say in his DVD, Enter The Kettlebell, that training with a kettlebell is feeling like you’ve been in a fight without throwing a punch. My core, chest, and arms felt spent all thanks to Firepower by Art of Strength. I’m feeling DOMS throughout my body and I know that my metabolism furnace is burning.

I also practiced intermittent fasting and ate after I completed Firepower for a second day in a row. I did an 18 fast and broke it with a small serving of pasta, walnuts and a protein shake after my workout. I’ve been keeping an eye on the amount of carbs entering my diet but if you’re going to eat carbs, make sure they are right after you workout when your glycogen stores are empty.

Leave a Reply

