New Week, More Swings

30 Dec

Image

After a week of Art of Strength’s Firepower workout, I decided to try another DVD workout to mix it up. I put in the Interval DVD from The Skogg System. I did the Interval workout about a month ago and it’s one of my favorite kettlebell workouts. The workout is simple but effective. I was hoping to finish 3 rounds but finished 2 rounds when my lower right side lumbar was starting to flare up. I’m guessing all the hinging and the 5 minute snatch test from Firepower did me in.

I spent the last 10 minutes using the TRX to try to loosen and alleviate the lumbar flare up by doing planks, tucks, hamstring runners and side planks. Working the core is a great way to deal with lower back pain. I’m thinking about starting all my workouts by performing core exercises as my warm up. There’s no better tool for core strength than the TRX.

Leave a Reply

