The Great Destroyer

2 Jan

 

Here’s a great workout I did that can show you what you are made of. This is a great double kettlebell complex that will help you build strength endurance. I have yet to go through it without any breaks nor do I go as heavy as the boys in the video but it’s something for me to strive towards. I was able to go through 3 rounds in 25 minutes with a pair of 12kg kettlebells taking breaks when I needed to. If you need to put the bells down, make sure to at least finish your 10 reps first on whatever movement you’re on.

The Great Destroyer by Pat Flynn

Double KB Swings  x 10
Double KB Snatches  x 10
Double KB Clean and Press  x 10
Double KB Front Squat  x 10
Push Ups on Bells  x 10
Double KB Bent Over Rows  x 10

3 Responses to “The Great Destroyer”

  1. boxer114 January 3, 2014 at 7:54 am #

    have done this complex it is great at burning fat and conditioning, but it isn’t fun. I definitely recommend it to those who have good enough technique to do it!

    • eacosta12 January 3, 2014 at 11:49 am #

      Yes, it isn’t fun. It will challenge your physical and mental strength. Sometimes I like to run through The Great Destroyer with one bell so I can let my other side “rest” or pair up the movements ie. swings and snatch /rest/ clean + press and squat /rest/ push ups and rows /rest/.

      • boxer114 January 3, 2014 at 12:28 pm #

        Nice!

Leave a Reply

