Weekend Warrior

11 Jan

Image

Today I did some light mobility exercises with a kettlebell to warm up then proceed to my 300/day kettlebell swings. I did 5 set of 60 reps with a 16kg bell but this time, I shorten my breaks between sets to 1-2 minutes. Around the 4th set, my forearms and grip were getting tested. By the last set, my will was next to get tested. When you feel like you want to quit mid set, always focus on your breath to distract the voices in your head. Before you know it, you’ve finished your set. I’m glad to see that I swung through 2,000 swings today!

Set 1: 60 reps
Set 2: 60 reps
Set 3: 60 reps
Set 4: 60 reps
Set 5: 60 reps
Total: 300 swings

Day: 9/21
Swings: 2,217

I’ve been itching to add other workouts to supplement my 300 swings/day goal. I did TRX’s 200K Strong Workout that they gave to their Facebook fans for reaching over 200K likes on their page. It’s a good 20 minute workout to get your heart rate up and strengthen you muscle endurance since all reps for each movement is 20 reps.

TRX 200K Strong Workout

TRX Chest Press – 20 reps, 20 sec rest
TRX Low Row – 20 reps, 20 sec rest
TRX Sprinter’s Start – 20 reps each leg, 20 sec rest
TRX Pike – 20 reps, 20 sec rest
TRX W Fly – 20 reps, 20 sec rest
TRX Tricep Press – 20 reps, 20 sec rest
TRX Hamstring Curl – 20 reps, 20 sec rest
TRX Mountain Climbers – 20 reps, 20 sec rest
TRX Lunge – 20 reps each leg

 

Leave a Reply

