…And We Have Lift Off!

7 Mar

Image

Image

I was able to hit 2 milestones this week. The first is that I was able to get over the fear of falling while being in Pincha Mayurasana (Forearm Stand). I know it’s not perfect but I was able to hold for several seconds. As you can see, I use my mattress as support. My next goal would be to at least raise one leg up straight in the air and to gracefully tuck my knees to my chess and land my feet gently onto the floor instead of crashing down and shaking the whole house.

The second milestone is that I was able to complete 5 sets of the Kettlebell Simple and Sinster Workout in my fastest time yet, 15 minutes and 18 seconds. My heart rate reached 160 BPM 5 times right after each set. I’ve seen improvement in my cardio as I need less rest time. When I was done, I collapsed to the floor using both my arms to keep my lungs from bursting through my chest. It’s been a very long time since I collapsed to the ground after a workout.

Yep, I’m doing it right.

Leave a Reply

