Day 2 – Strength

18 Mar

Image

Strength is done. It doesn’t look like there will be enough time to let my lats fully recover. Today’s workout was challenging. I did my best to keep up. I did my workout using 2 12kg kettlebells instead of using dumbbells. Shaun T was going a bit too fast for me since using kettlebells requires a different form while performing the dumbbell series. I also had a bit of difficulty while doing the hip flys.

Also I’m practicing intermittent fasting. I don’t eat until I finish my workout and finally eat an hour after my workout as a way to burn more fat off of my frame. Time will tell.

I’ve been experimenting drinking my protein shakes with homemade almond milk. Taste delish. I made hemp seed milk today and it slightly irritates my throat but it’s better than drinking dairy. I would recommend drinking nut milk. Easy to make and good for you.

One Response to “Day 2 – Strength”

  1. boxer114 March 19, 2014 at 9:00 am #

    Keep working hard and keep fasting it works!

Leave a Reply

