Day 6 – Speed & Agility

22 Mar

Image

I’m not use to working out on the weekends but maybe it’s a good thing to keep me on the right track (diet wise) and accountable. I started the day doing some Kundalini yoga, then a regular yoga class right after thanks to Groupon. There’s always room for improvement in the flexibility department. I need to stay bendy if I want to avoid injury especially for Asylum.

Spending the extra time on practicing my jump roping skills is paying off. It means less stopping and staring and more doing which equals more sweating. Those mountain climbers, bear crawls and in&out abs progression are still tough to do with a beer belly. I always hear Shaun T say that if you can’t touch your toes, you need to do relief every day. I can touch my toes but I still have trouble reaching the 3rd box on the in&out abs progression.

Where my weekend warriors at?

Leave a Reply

