Day 8 – Back to Core

24 Mar

Image

Not my favorite workout but my body welcomes it. So far I really enjoy the programming on Asylum. Every time it’s time to pop the Back to Core disk in, my upper back and lats are screaming for relief. Surprisingly, the 40 minutes goes by really quick. Again I brought out the foam roller and rolled around for a couple minutes at the end. I did order bands and should arrive by tomorrow in time for Verical Plyo.

I went to my first Chicago Fire soccer game yesterday and did indulge on some burger and fries. I only had pico de gallo and bacon on the burger and ate only half the fries as to not overload on the carbs because I did have some beer. First drink I had in a couple weeks. I woke up and I’m down a couple pounds from starting Asylum last week. So far I’m proud of myself in the little sacrifices I’m making and feel good. I’ve been eating and drinking clean 80% of the time.

Leave a Reply

