Day 10 – Relief

26 Mar

Image

Image

I finally made it 1/3 of the way through Asylum! It felt good to just focus on stretching out. I did a little bit more stretching on my own after Relief. I did a couple Sun Salutations A and some work on pigeon pose to open up my hips. I’m also working on Pincha Muyurasana (Forearm Balance) and use a wall for support but I’m finally able to straighten out one of my legs. I’m able to hold the pose a bit longer than before and I bet all the push ups, dumbbell presses and lat work in Asylum had something to do with it. I don’t have any evening plans and considering taking a couple yoga classes tonight.

Took a peek into tomorrow’s workout, Game Day, and it doesn’t look pretty.

One Response to “Day 10 – Relief”

  1. boxer114 March 27, 2014 at 12:59 pm #

    Looking good, keeping stretching. I am glad to see that there are others out there that spend time on flexibility as well as strength and conditioning!

Leave a Reply

