Day 11 – Game Day

27 Mar

Image

Last night I had an easy day with Relief so I decided to go on a 2 mile run to burn more calories in the evening. As I get more acclimated to running, I’m going to turn miles runs into sets of 200 meter sprints. I have a 5K that I signed up for at the end of April that I want to run around the 25 minute mark.

I was a bit apprehensive about Game Day, I suppose it was because of the length of the workout, clocking in at around 60 minutes. It really wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be and once you’re into it, the times goes by fast. The hardest parts for me were the swimming and rock climbing segments. Also because they were placed at almost the end of the disc, you’re running on fumes. Those are 2 challenges I want to perform better next time I do Game Day.

It’s all downhill from here…

Leave a Reply

