Day 12 – Back To Core

28 Mar

Image

One of my summer goals is to be able to incorporate pull ups into my regular workout routine. Right now I don’t have the space to hang a bar up but hope to buy a free standing power station. Performing a pull up requires a lot of strength from your back and I know this disc will help train my back. Especially the swimming movements and the wide flys with the bands.

Back To Core is not as intense as the other workouts in the series so after I finished the workout, I popped in an old favorite workout of mine and brought out the kettlebell. I did The Flow workout from Keith Weber’s Extreme Kettlebell 2 DVD as a finisher. Keith’s in top shape and rips through the workout. Sometimes I don’t like following along with the DVD because I find myself trying to keep up and don’t want to sacrifice form or run the risk of getting hurt. I write the whole routine down to go at my own pace and pop in a thrash CD to drown out my grunts and howls.

Leave a Reply

