Day 21 – Back to Core

6 Apr

Image

Not the most exciting workout but definitely beneficial. I’ve been trying to establish correct form when I a do a forearm stand. Imagine doing a 90 degree pike with your body. You need that core and back strength in your lats to getting your body from 120 degrees to 90. Back to Core is a great workout to help me get inverted during yoga. From wide lat flys with the bands to the swimming movements, it will get your back strong and fired up. Started off the day waking up tired but went on a 10 mile bike recovery ride. Made some cashew milk to use with my protein shakes. I also drop an egg in my shake for extra protein. It seems like forever since I had pizza and candy. Then I thought about bear crawls and my urge disappeared.

Leave a Reply

