Day 22 – Rest Day

7 Apr

Image

Today on the Insanity: The Asylum schedule is listed as a rest day. One of only 2 rest days for the 30 day workout program. I was thinking about going for a jog, bike ride or even jumping on the TRX but my body really needs the rest. I’m going to do a short yoga session in the evening and concentrate on eating clean the rest of the day. My next scheduled four workout days are going to be tough and I want to be well rested to give an honest effort.

Hard to believe I’ll be wrapping up Asylum in almost a week! I’m going to put my order for Asylum Volume 2 soon.

2 Responses to “Day 22 – Rest Day”

  1. boxer114 April 8, 2014 at 6:34 am #

    Smart choice my friend, resting can be tough and requires discipline. But when you do you are always that you did!

    • eacosta12 April 8, 2014 at 12:48 pm #

      Yes you are right! You know you are working hard that even after your rest day, you still wake up tired.

Leave a Reply

