Day 25 – Game Day & Overtime

10 Apr

Image

This workout is tough to do at the end of a long day and into the night. When your energy is dwindling and just the thought of working out for 75 minutes makes you want to use any kind of excuse. I had to readjust my mental attitude to focus and put the work in. I kept reminding myself that this is the last time I’ll be seeing this workout for this month and I wanted to give it a proper send off to the best of my ability.

At first, I wanted to make it through the first 10 minutes, then the next 10. Then I was half way done and already built up a sweat. When the going got tough, I refocused with my breath and seemed to distract my mind’s doubt. The rock climbing segment on Game Day is the toughest part for me with the jumping push up using the agility ladder.

Leave a Reply

