Asylum 2 – Day 2 – Upper Elite

23 Apr

Image

This workout should have been called The Burn Out. I just completed the workout 5 minutes ago and my nervous system is in utter shock as my arms are twitching. This is Strength from Volume 1 on steroids. If you don’t feel the burn, you’re not doing it right. It’s an onslaught of shoulder, biceps, triceps, chest and back exercises so you don’t give your upper body any chance to recover. At an hour length, welcome to the purgatory. That burning sensation is your purification into this summer’s new swimming trunks.

When it started to burn, I tried to push a bit beyond that and get an additional 2 reps in good form. I imagined tearing the fibers in my muscles and my REAL body wanted to come out.

The workout was the easy part, eating clean is the hard part.

Leave a Reply

