Asylum 2 – Day 10 – Power Legs

1 May

Image

With my second go around of Power Legs, I believe Vertical Plyo from Asylum 1 is more challenging. The last 5 minutes of Power Legs with the burn out segment is tough where you pulse out with a dumbbell. It brought me flashbacks to Insanity’s Core Power and Resistance hold and pulsating it out.

I had some chicken lasagna with cheesecake at Olive Garden yesterday for lunch. I’ve been good at sticking to an 80% paleo diet but figured with my cardio workouts, it would be OK to eat some pasta and cake for carbs to refuel. For the rest of the day, I just juiced and ate a couple spoonfuls of cashew butter when I got hungry. I didn’t spike up my weight up much this morning and I’m back to my pre Olive Garden weight after today’s workout. I’m going to juice it out for the rest of the day and hoping to shed another pound by next morning.

 

Leave a Reply

