Asylum 2 – Day 12 – Off-Day Stretch

3 May

Image

I replaced Off-Day Stretch workout with a regular yoga class to mix it up. I was able to build up a good sweat so I may do this from now on. An extra day of not hearing how Shaun T is crazy can be a good thing.

The weight that I have lost while doing Asylum has help me bind some of the asanas. I was even surprised that I was able to straighten out both my legs while using the wall to assisted my inversion during Pincha Mayurasana even if for only several breaths. I startled myself that I had to come back down and I believe I would have held the posture longer. For a split second, I felt it come easy and effortless.

Small victories are always welcome.

Leave a Reply

