Asylum 2 – Day 15 – X Trainer

6 May

Image

I’m glad I took advantage of the rest day yesterday and was able to progress with X Trainer today. I finally was able to get a jumping push up, even though it was to the next square instead of 2 over. I also did the majority of the push ups and hold sequence but pretty much burned out towards the last sets of the strength pyramids.

As a finisher, I did a couple of super sets of double kettlebell clean and presses and front squats for 5 reps with a pair of 16kg bells. I wanted to do 10 sets but remembered to never do strength training after cardio. I’m glad I stopped because my upper glutes were started to crap up and I wanted to leave something in the tank for tomorrow’s upper strength workout, which to me is the hardest workout of the series.

Leave a Reply

