Asylum 2 – Day 16 – Upper Elite

7 May

Image

I had a late workout but was pleased with my overall intensity during the workout. I took less breaks but this workout makes me want to slap my momma with all the one arm assisted pushups.

I got less than 2 weeks left and I need to take it up a notch, so right after Upper Elite I went on a 5k run. The 5k run felt a lot easier than the last time from not carrying excess weight.

Today I ate like a king earlier in the day and like a peasant at night. Woke up and hate a 5oz steak I grilled last night with grilled bacon, broccoli with melted butter, asparagus, bell peppers and avacado slices. Lunch 5oz grilled halibut, small spinach salad, grilled bacon, asparagus, bell peppers and avacado slices. Dinner was a protein shake with coconut water and egg. I snacked on dates, grapes and an orange. I drank a carrot, kiwi, lemon, orange, pear, kale and grape juice with ashwagandha as my pre-workout drink. Going to weight myself in the morning to see how it effects the scale.

Leave a Reply

