Asylum 2 – Day 18 – Back & 6-Pack and Pure Contact

9 May

Image

I worked out in a fasted state today and survived a double back to back workout. First time with Pure Contact. I managed to lose a little over a pound but I’m sure it was mostly water weight from the heavy moisture of my shirt.

Pure contact is a good 22 minute workout that focuses on ground contact so you get some light pylo in with the jump rope and agility ladder. I really like the pike ups and my abs were starting to feel it, especially after yesterday’s Ab Shredder workout.

I’m 5 pounds away from reaching my goal and 9 more days to do it. This weekend is going to be a testament if I’m going to reach my goal or not. I’ve already lost 2 pounds this week and going to stay busy on my rest days getting in some 5k runs.

Leave a Reply

