Asylum 2 – Day 22 – X Trainer and Juice Fasting

13 May

Image

Final week and just wrapped X Trainer. I’m pleased that I finally was able to hop 2 boxes over on the jumping push up sequence but skipped the seventh set of the 8 set strength pyramid. Can’t win them all.

Second day of my juice fast. I was a bit worried that I may not have enough energy for an intense workout like Asylum and daily activities. I’ve been having 4-10 ounce servings of vegetable and fruit juice and I may increase it to 5 or 6. I went on a 10.5 mile bike errand and felt a bit sluggish afterwards. Had another 2 serving of juice before attacking Asylum and going to have another after.

They say day 2 and 3 are the hardest when on a juice fast. When I get hungry, I try not to panic. I started to catch myself feeling irritable. When I was on my bike errand, it was impossible to ignore the smells coming from the restaurants. This experience is a process of sacrifice. When I get hungry I meditate to a higher power and the hunger vanishes.

Leave a Reply

