Juicing In The Asylum

15 May

Image

Last night I watch Fat Sick and Nearly Dead for inspiration and was truly moved by the transformations from people that wanted to break free from processed foods and medications.  When you hit rock bottom, the only way is to go up. Which is the easy part because you have direction but the process is the hardest part. Many want result now without taking inconsideration the years that people abused their bodies.

Phil Staples was a cheeseburger away from a fatal heart attack and started small with a 10 day juice cleanse and saw immediate improvement. A 10 day juice cleanse became a 30 day then a 60 day juice cleanse that not only changed his life but inspired others around him. Bravo.

It’s day 4 of my 7-day juice cleanse and I can say my body has adapted to my juice diet. I do feel energized and no longer feel like I’m going to die from starvation. I didn’t think I would have enough energy to complete intense workout from Insanity The Asylum but I’ve proved myself wrong. I’ve lost 5.4 pounds in 4 days. Normally that would take me 3 weeks to lose. Crazy.

Asylum 2 – Day 24 – Power Legs + Ab Shredder
Yep that 5 minutes of pulsing at the end always gets me too. Ab Shredder is real work especially that forearm plank walk and knee tuck. Another back to back workout scratched off the list.

Leave a Reply

