Asylum 2 – Day 26 – Off-Day Stretch and 5K Run

17 May

Image

Woke up and did Off-Day Stretch. The sun finally popped out and also ran a 5k in the park. I have Championship tomorrow which is the last scheduled workout of the program then I’m finished. I don’t think is harder than Game Day so I got it in the bag. I’m happy to report that I have surpassed my weight loss goal and I officially have until Monday to keep dropping pounds which is Day 28, the last day of Asylum 2.

I’m on  Day 6 of my 7 day juice cleansing and almost gave in to popcorn, candy and a Slurpee when I went to watch that cheesy Godzilla movie. I sat there watching it while my stomach turned and grumbled probably more to the bad movie than to being hungry. I did my stretching and ran a 5K in a fasted state and I’m down 9.6 pounds since last Monday. What I lost in less than a week would take me a month to shed.  

Leave a Reply

