Asylum 2 – Day 27 – Championship + Fit Test (Sudden Death OT) – Asylum 2 COMPLETE!

18 May

Image

…And that my friends, is the end of Asylum 2. I reached a solid 8 rounds on the fit test. It’s harder for me to keep track of what round I am on while trying to remember the sequence and perform it as fast as possible. Who knows, I may have done 10 rounds but lost track. 😀

I’m still unsure of what I want to do next but one thing for sure is that I’m taking the next week off with some distance cycling and running.

I’ve lost a total of 15.2 pounds during Asylum 2 and I’m at the lowest weight I’ve been in 3 or more years, 166.6 pounds! What helped me the most is doing a juice fast on the last week of Asylum. I lost 10.6 pounds during that week of juice cleansing which would take me a month to lose. I’ve lost a complete 23.6 pounds from Asylum 1 and 2 combined and the truth is I still have at least 20 more pounds to lose! I still have no abs, no muscle definition, just kind of thinned out.

What Asylum taught me is that diet is KING. Learning and having discipline on making correct food choices is what many of us struggle with. Saying no while others around us indulge in sweet and fatty foods takes the strongest of wills. Having a support group helps with this, and is why I posted everyday even if it was just me talking to myself at times.

Leave a Reply

