Holy Fiver

6 Jun

 

Did a light warm up with the jump rope then did a core circuit using the TRX. Put 15 minutes on the clock and did as many rounds as I could of:

The Holy Fiver by Pat Flynn

5 x Double Kettlebell Swings
5 x Double Kettlebell Snatches
5 x Double Kettlebell Front Squats
5 x Double Kettlebell Clean and Presses

Equals 1 round. Don’t put the bells down until you complete all 4 movements. Take as little of rest as need in between rounds. I was able to do 5 rounds using a pair of 12kg and I felt next time I’ll bump it up to 16s. Finished the day and did an easy 5K run in the park.

 

2 Responses to “Holy Fiver”

  1. tracy June 12, 2014 at 11:58 am #

    I think it’s cool you are detailing your journey but it would be nice if you provided a good review of the different programs you are doing. I found your site when I was searching for TRX info. You are right that diet is the big bogey. Regards and keep up the good work.

    • eacosta12 July 7, 2014 at 5:31 pm #

      Hey Tracy!

      Thanks for your comment. I think there’s other sites that do a better job at reviewing workout programs. I simply just wanted to document my daily workout journey.

      If you’re still on the fence about buying a TRX trainer, buy it!!! You won’t regret it!

      Love, Laugh and Lift

Leave a Reply

